flag-icon

Direction & Production

$ 36.03
Price just updated Price updated 5 days ago
Directing the Story: Professional Storytelling and Storyboarding Techniques for Live Action and Animation

Publisher: Focal Press.

Francis Glebas, a top Disney storyboard artist, teaches artists a structural approach to clearly and dramatically presenting visual stories. They will learn classic visual storytelling techniques such as conveying meaning with images and directing the viewer's eye. Glebas also teaches ...

0.08'' x 0.11'' x 0.01''
0.2 cm x 0.3 cm x 0 cm

-6%
n.a.
Price just updated Price updated 18 days ago
Seduction: Sex

In this riveting popular history, the creator of You Must Remember This probes the inner workings of Hollywood's glamorous Golden Age through the stories of some of the dozens of actresses pursued by Howard Hughes, to reveal how the millionaire ...

n.a.
Price just updated Price updated 28 days ago
Pirates of the Caribbean

A behind-the-scenes look at the forty-year history of the popular Disney theme park ride and film adaptation, "Pirates of the Caribbean," includes illustrations and photographs, recollections of cast and crew, and early story concepts.

86.25'' x 6.25'' x 0.11''
219.1 cm x 15.9 cm x 0.3 cm

$ 20.14
Price just updated Price updated 24 days ago
iPhone Millionaire: How to Create and Sell Cutting-Edge Video

An indispensable classic from a classy global guru.". Listen to this guy. Make money. Ignore that advice at your peril.". ...

POINT, SHOOT, PROFIT. Winner of a 2013 Small Business Book Award - Technology Category This step-by-step, nuts-and-bolts guide from television-media producer Michael Rosenblum shows you how to get rich quick using your iPhone or camcorder to: CREATE VIDEO CONTENT LIKE ...

0.06'' x 0.01'' x 0.09''
0.2 cm x 0 cm x 0.2 cm

$ 58.58
Price just updated Price updated 22 days ago
After Effects Expressions

No programming skills are required. Foundation concepts and skills orient the new designer and serve as a handy reference to ...

Put the power of Expressions to work in your animations with controls and efficiencies impossible to achieve with traditional keyframing techniques. No programming skills are required. Foundation concepts and skills orient the new designer and serve as a handy reference ...

0.09'' x 0.07'' x 0.01''
0.2 cm x 0.2 cm x 0 cm

-16%
n.a.
Price just updated Price updated 5 days ago
Hitchcock’s Music

For half a century Alfred Hitchcock created films full of gripping and memorable music. Over his long career he presided over more musical styles than any director in history and ultimately changed how we think about film music. This book ...

0.06'' x 0.01'' x 0.09''
0.2 cm x 0 cm x 0.2 cm

$ 51.68
Price just updated Price updated 18 days ago
A History of Video Art

Publisher: Bloomsbury 3PL ISBN 13: 9780857851789. Title: A History of Video Art Item Condition: New. Will be clean, not soiled ...

A History of Video Art is a revised and expanded edition of the 2006 original, which extends the scope of the first edition, incorporating a wider range of artists and works from across the globe and explores and examines developments ...

0'' x 0.01'' x 0.1''
0 cm x 0 cm x 0.2 cm

$ 14.76
Price just updated Price updated 7 days ago
Harry Potter: A Hogwarts Christmas Pop-Up

Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for Harry Potter: A Hogwarts Christmas Pop-Up [Advent ...

Celebrate the holidays at Hogwarts with this interactive pop-up book.Harry Potter: A Hogwarts Christmas Pop-Up is a one-of-a-kind book that re-creates the iconic Great Hall as seen in the Harry Potter films, complete with a pop-up Christmas tree at the ...

0.13'' x 0.01'' x 0.13''
0.3 cm x 0 cm x 0.3 cm

0.032 lb (0.014 kg)

-14%
n.a.
Price just updated Price updated 26 days ago
Creativity, Inc.: Overcoming the Unseen Forces That Stand in the Way of True Inspiration

From Ed Catmull, co-founder (with Steve Jobs and John Lasseter) of Pixar Animation Studios, comes an incisive book about creativity in business - sure to appeal to readers of Daniel Pink, Tom Peters, and Chip and Dan Heath. Creativity, ...

$ 15.95
Price just updated Price updated 5 days ago
Creativity, Inc.: Overcoming the Unseen Forces That Stand in the Way of True Inspiration

As a young man, Ed Catmull had a dream: to make the first computer-animated movie. Nine years later,Toy Story was ...

From a co-founder of Pixar Animation Studios—the Academy Award–winning studio behind Coco, Inside Out, and Toy Story—comes an incisive book about creativity in business and leadership for readers of Daniel Pink, Tom Peters, and Chip and Dan Heath. NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER | ...

0.06'' x 0.01'' x 0.1''
0.2 cm x 0 cm x 0.2 cm

0.015 lb (0.007 kg)

-19%
$ 28.53
Price just updated Price updated 2 days ago
Hitchcock’s Music

Based on extensive interviews with composers, writers, and actors, and research in rare archives, Jack Sullivan discusses how Hitchcock used ...

For half a century Alfred Hitchcock created films full of gripping and memorable music. Over his long career he presided over more musical styles than any director in history and ultimately changed how we think about film music. This book ...

0.06'' x 0.01'' x 0.09''
0.2 cm x 0 cm x 0.2 cm

$ 52.29
Price just updated Price updated 7 days ago
The Business of Television

Publisher: Taylor & Francis ISBN 13: 9780815368663. Author: Basin ISBN 10: 0815368666. Will be clean, not soiled or stained. Books ...

In this book, esteemed television executive and Harvard lecturer Ken Basin offers a comprehensive overview of the business, financial, and legal structure of the U.S. television industry, as well as its dealmaking norms. Written for working or aspiring creative professionals ...

0.06'' x 0.01'' x 0.09''
0.2 cm x 0 cm x 0.2 cm

$ 30.68
Price just updated Price updated 32 days ago
Downton Abbey: The Official Film Companion

The official, behind the scenes look at the making of the long-awaited Downton Abbey movie. Filled throughout with full color ...

The official tie-in book for Downton Abbey, the full-length feature film.Downton Abbey: The Official Film Companion is a stunning memento, bringing the world and the characters of our favorite fictional country house to life. Featuring spectacular photographs from the production, ...

0'' x 0.01'' x 0''
0 cm x 0 cm x 0 cm

0.023 lb (0.01 kg)

$ 9.60
Price just updated Price updated 4 days ago
YouTube Planning Book for Kids: a notebook for budding YouTubers.

Binding: Paperback, Paperback. Publisher: LIGHTNING SOURCE INC. Weight: 0.11 lbs. Publication Date: 2017-05-24.

A #1 AMAZON BESTSELLER!"Perfect little planning notebook to get the kids writing their own plans before getting immersed in their videos and screentime. And a cute record to keep of all of their ideas!">>Perfect accompaniment to a YouTube or Vlogging ...

0.06'' x 0'' x 0.09''
0.2 cm x 0 cm x 0.2 cm

0.001 lb (0.001 kg)

$ 25.01
Price just updated Price updated 34 days ago
The World of IT

New Hard cover

An official behind-the-scenes companion to New Line Cinema’s IT and IT CHAPTER TWO, the globally popular blockbusters  Collecting the best artwork produced during the making of both of these sophisticated and visually enthralling films—including concept art, sketches, storyboards, and behind-the-scenes ...

0.1'' x 0.01'' x 0.12''
0.2 cm x 0 cm x 0.3 cm

0.03 lb (0.013 kg)

$ 35.95
Price just updated Price updated 32 days ago
The Ride of a Lifetime: Lessons Learned from 15 Years as CEO of the Walt Disney Company

•Optimism. Paperback: 400 pages. Leaders have to be willing to take risks and place big bets. Fear of failure destroys ...

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A grand vision defined: The CEO of Disney, one of Time’s most influential people of 2019, shares the ideas and values he embraced to reinvent one of the most beloved companies in the world and inspire ...

0.06'' x 0.01'' x 0.09''
0.2 cm x 0 cm x 0.2 cm

0.01 lb (0.004 kg)

$ 22.00
Price just updated Price updated 4 days ago
The Wes Anderson Collection

Wes Anderson Collection, Hardcover by Seitz, Matt Zoller; Chabon, Michael (IN.... Condition is Brand New. Shipped with USPS Media Mail. ...

This New York Times bestselling overview of Wes Anderson's filmography features previously unpublished behind-the-scenes photos, artwork, and ephemera, with an introduction by Michael Chabon. Writer/director Wes Anderson guides movie/television critic Matt Zoller Seitz through Anderson's life and career in a hardcover book-length ...

0.1'' x 11.25'' x 0.12''
0.3 cm x 28.6 cm x 0.3 cm

$ 71.19
Price just updated Price updated 26 days ago
After Effects Apprentice: Real-World Skills for the Aspiring Motion Graphics Artist

Fully updated to cover the major new features added in After Effects CC, this edition of the book presents a ...

Whether you’re new to After Effects and want to get up to speed quickly, or already a user who needs to become familiar with the new features, After Effects Apprentice was created for you. With 12 core lessons including a ...

0.08'' x 0.01'' x 0.09''
0.2 cm x 0 cm x 0.2 cm

$ 30.00
Price just updated Price updated 36 days ago
Grammar of the Shot

Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for Motion Picture and Video Lighting by Blain ...

Motion Picture and Video Lighting, Second Edition, is the indispensable guide to film and video lighting. Written by the author of the industry bible Cinematography, this book explores technical, aesthetic, and practical aspects of lighting for film and video. It ...

0.07'' x 0.01'' x 0.1''
0.2 cm x 0 cm x 0.2 cm

$ 19.99
Price just updated Price updated 25 days ago
Creating Motion Graphics with After Effects: Essential and Advanced Techniques

Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for Creating Motion Graphics with after Effects : ...

* 5th Edition of best-selling After Effects book by renowned authors Trish and Chris Meyer covers the important updates in After Effects CS4 and CS5 * Covers both essential and advanced techniques, from basic layer manipulation and animation through keying, ...

0.09'' x 0.08'' x 0.01''
0.2 cm x 0.2 cm x 0 cm

Direction & Production under $10, Direction & Production under $20, Direction & Production under $50, Direction & Production under $100, Direction & Production under $200