flag-icon

Film & Video Art

-10%
$ 28.78
Price just updated Price updated 31 days ago
My Winnipeg

Film Studies. This is the Winnipeg of Guy Maddin, the world's foremost cineaste planant, and it is not the Winnipeg ...

A herd of horses frozen in a river. A bargain bridge. Séances. Golden Boy pageants. A demolished hockey arena. St. Mary's Academy for Girls. Spanky the Guide Dog through Time. An epidemic of sleepwalking.This is the Winnipeg of Guy Maddin, ...

- Used Book in Good Condition

0.08'' x 0.01'' x 0.11''
0.2 cm x 0 cm x 0.3 cm

$ 36.03
Price just updated Price updated 26 days ago
Directing the Story: Professional Storytelling and Storyboarding Techniques for Live Action and Animation

Publisher: Focal Press.

Francis Glebas, a top Disney storyboard artist, teaches artists a structural approach to clearly and dramatically presenting visual stories. They will learn classic visual storytelling techniques such as conveying meaning with images and directing the viewer's eye. Glebas also teaches ...

0.08'' x 0.11'' x 0.01''
0.2 cm x 0.3 cm x 0 cm

$ 27.80
Price just updated Price updated 12 days ago
The Art of Kiki's Delivery Service: A Film by Hayao Miyazaki

Hayao Miyazaki. In the process, she learns how to be a woman. Author:Hayao Miyazaki. Product details: Wordery. Product details. Language ...

A 13-year old girl sets off on a journey to become a witch. In the process, she learns how to be a woman. Based on the movie of the same name, this prestige format, lavishly illustrated hard-bound book gives fans ...

0.08'' x 0.01'' x 0.12''
0.2 cm x 0 cm x 0.3 cm

$ 35.21
Price just updated Price updated 9 days ago
After Effects Expressions

No programming skills are required. Foundation concepts and skills orient the new designer and serve as a handy reference to ...

Put the power of Expressions to work in your animations with controls and efficiencies impossible to achieve with traditional keyframing techniques. No programming skills are required. Foundation concepts and skills orient the new designer and serve as a handy reference ...

0.09'' x 0.07'' x 0.01''
0.2 cm x 0.2 cm x 0 cm

$ 55.81
Price just updated Price updated 33 days ago
A History of Video Art

Human Sexual Response (Paperback or Softback). Helpful Links.

A History of Video Art is a revised and expanded edition of the 2006 original, which extends the scope of the first edition, incorporating a wider range of artists and works from across the globe and explores and examines developments ...

- Bloomsbury Academic

0'' x 0.01'' x 0.1''
0 cm x 0 cm x 0.2 cm

$ 7.99
Price just updated Price updated 30 days ago
Infinity Net: The Autobiography of Yayoi Kusama

Great book!

Japanese artist Yayoi Kusama (b. 1929) is one of the most talked-about artists working today. This remarkable memoir reveals her to be a fascinating figure, channeling her obsessive neurosis into an art that transcends cultural barriers. Kusama describes arriving in ...

- Tate Publishing UK

0.06'' x 0.01'' x 0.09''
0.2 cm x 0 cm x 0.2 cm

$ 15.95
Price just updated Price updated 27 days ago
Creativity, Inc.: Overcoming the Unseen Forces That Stand in the Way of True Inspiration

As a young man, Ed Catmull had a dream: to make the first computer-animated movie. Nine years later,Toy Story was ...

From a co-founder of Pixar Animation Studios—the Academy Award–winning studio behind Coco, Inside Out, and Toy Story—comes an incisive book about creativity in business and leadership for readers of Daniel Pink, Tom Peters, and Chip and Dan Heath. NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER | ...

0.06'' x 0.01'' x 0.1''
0.2 cm x 0 cm x 0.2 cm

0.015 lb (0.007 kg)

n.a.
Price just updated Price updated 6 days ago
The Art of My Neighbor Totoro: A Film by Hayao Miyazaki

A generous collection of concept sketches, fully rendered character and background drawings, paintings and cell images! Meet the novel's principal characters and read interviews and comments with the production staff.

0.08'' x 0.01'' x 0.12''
0.2 cm x 0 cm x 0.3 cm

$ 41.20
Price just updated Price updated 24 days ago
The Business of Television

SKU: ST0815368666. Length: 153 mm. Width: 228 mm.

In this book, esteemed television executive and Harvard lecturer Ken Basin offers a comprehensive overview of the business, financial, and legal structure of the U.S. television industry, as well as its dealmaking norms. Written for working or aspiring creative professionals ...

0.06'' x 0.01'' x 0.09''
0.2 cm x 0 cm x 0.2 cm

$ 9.42
Price just updated Price updated 25 days ago
YouTube Planning Book for Kids: a notebook for budding YouTubers.

(Paperback or Softback). Format: Book. Publisher: Beans and Joy Publishing Ltd.

A #1 AMAZON BESTSELLER!"Perfect little planning notebook to get the kids writing their own plans before getting immersed in their videos and screentime. And a cute record to keep of all of their ideas!">>Perfect accompaniment to a YouTube or Vlogging ...

0.06'' x 0'' x 0.09''
0.2 cm x 0 cm x 0.2 cm

0.001 lb (0.001 kg)

$ 25.01
Price just updated Price updated 20 days ago
The World of IT

New Hard cover

An official behind-the-scenes companion to New Line Cinema’s IT and IT CHAPTER TWO, the globally popular blockbusters  Collecting the best artwork produced during the making of both of these sophisticated and visually enthralling films—including concept art, sketches, storyboards, and behind-the-scenes ...

0.1'' x 0.01'' x 0.12''
0.2 cm x 0 cm x 0.3 cm

0.03 lb (0.013 kg)

$ 22.00
Price just updated Price updated 26 days ago
The Wes Anderson Collection

Wes Anderson Collection, Hardcover by Seitz, Matt Zoller; Chabon, Michael (IN.... Condition is Brand New. Shipped with USPS Media Mail. ...

This New York Times bestselling overview of Wes Anderson's filmography features previously unpublished behind-the-scenes photos, artwork, and ephemera, with an introduction by Michael Chabon. Writer/director Wes Anderson guides movie/television critic Matt Zoller Seitz through Anderson's life and career in a hardcover book-length ...

0.1'' x 11.25'' x 0.12''
0.3 cm x 28.6 cm x 0.3 cm

$ 66.09
Price just updated Price updated 13 days ago
After Effects Apprentice: Real-World Skills for the Aspiring Motion Graphics Artist

After Effects Apprentice: Real-World Skills for the Aspiring Motion Graphics Artist (Apprentice Series) (Paperback). Title: After Effects Apprentice: Real-World Skills ...

Whether you’re new to After Effects and want to get up to speed quickly, or already a user who needs to become familiar with the new features, After Effects Apprentice was created for you. With 12 core lessons including a ...

0.08'' x 0.01'' x 0.09''
0.2 cm x 0 cm x 0.2 cm

$ 34.99
Price just updated Price updated 3 hours ago
The Art of Howl's Moving Castle

Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for The Art of Howl's Moving Castle Book ...

Shortly after reaping the rewards from his movie Spirited Away, a project that earned him an Academy Award in 2003, director Hayao Miyazaki set his sites on his next film, Howl's Moving Castle.Based on the novel by British author Diana ...

- The Art of Howl s Moving Castle

0.08'' x 0.01'' x 0.12''
0.2 cm x 0 cm x 0.3 cm

$ 19.99
Price just updated Price updated 12 days ago
Creating Motion Graphics with After Effects: Essential and Advanced Techniques

Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for Creating Motion Graphics with after Effects : ...

* 5th Edition of best-selling After Effects book by renowned authors Trish and Chris Meyer covers the important updates in After Effects CS4 and CS5 * Covers both essential and advanced techniques, from basic layer manipulation and animation through keying, ...

0.09'' x 0.08'' x 0.01''
0.2 cm x 0.2 cm x 0 cm

$ 4.88
Price just updated Price updated 11 days ago
The Disney Book: A Celebration of the World of Disney

New Hard cover

Celebrate movie history and the world of Disney, from the animations and live action movies to the magical Disney parks and attractions, with The Disney Book.Go behind-the-scenes of Disney's best-loved animated movies and find out how they were made, follow ...

0.09'' x 0.01'' x 0.11''
0.2 cm x 0 cm x 0.3 cm

0.026 lb (0.012 kg)

n.a.
Price just updated Price updated 17 days ago
Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind: Watercolor Impressions

From the vaults of Academy Award-winning director, Hayao Miyazaki! Original watercolor illustrations used as concept sketches for both the manga and film versions of Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind. Take a peek behind the curtain to see the ...

0.09'' x 0.01'' x 118.75''
0.2 cm x 0 cm x 301.6 cm

$ 21.79
Price just updated Price updated 10 days ago
The Animator's Survival Kit: A Manual of Methods

Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for *HOT* The Animator's Survival Kit by Richard ...

The definitive book on animation, from the Academy Award-winning animator behind Who Framed Roger Rabbit?Animation is one of the hottest areas of filmmaking today--and the master animator who bridges the old generation and the new is Richard Williams. During his ...

0.09'' x 0.01'' x 0''
0.2 cm x 0 cm x 0 cm

0.037 lb (0.017 kg)

$ 107.59
Price just updated Price updated 2 days ago
Marc Davis in His Own Words: Imagineering the Disney Theme Parks

Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for MARC DAVIS IN HIS OWN WORDS - ...

On February 16, 1962, senior animator Marc Davis officially transitioned from Walt Disney Feature Animation to a new division of the company: WED Enterprises, the group assembled to design Walt's new theme park. The move would be a significant one. ...

0.11'' x 0.03'' x 0.13''
0.3 cm x 0.1 cm x 0.3 cm

$ 23.95
Price just updated Price updated 13 days ago
The Art of Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

Go inside the creative process behind the most anticipated film of the century. Publisher:Abrams (March 31, 2020). Hardcover: 256 pages. ...

The official behind-the-scenes book of concept, production, and post-production art for Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker.   Go inside the creative process behind the most anticipated film of the century. The latest trilogy in the Star Wars film series brings the ...

113.12'' x 0.01'' x 103.75''
287.3 cm x 0 cm x 263.5 cm

0.036 lb (0.016 kg)

Film & Video Art under $10, Film & Video Art under $20, Film & Video Art under $50, Film & Video Art under $100, Film & Video Art under $200